•   NAAC Final Grade Declared
  •   DAMITS recognized as a Nodal Centre of Research of BPUT for Management (2020-2023)
  •   Regular Off-Campus and On-Campus placement drives
  •   NAAC accreditation in process.
  •   National Level Online Quiz 2020
  •   Online Examination Timetable 2020
  •   Online Career Councelling
  •   Free Webinar on “Skill development avenues during lock down”
  •   Online Teaching
  •   Circular of COVID-19

Management Profile

Advisory Council

The institute is proud to have its Advisory Council consisting the most experienced internationally recognized Professors of (REC), NIT Rourkela, FM University Balasore, Sambalpur University & Industries. The Institute systematically and progressively grow their guidance and expertise council.

Academic Council

  • Prof. P.K. Dash
    FNAE, FNASc., Prof.(Retd.) (REC.), NIT Rourkela
  • Prof. G panda
    FNAE, FNASc., Deputy Director, IIT Bhubaneswar
  • Prof. S.K. Upadhyay
    Registrar, NIT, Rourkela
  • Prof. B. Satapathy
    HOD, MBA, Sambalpur University, Sambalpur
  • Prof. Bhagaban Dash
    Chairman, PG Council
    FM University, Balasore
  • Prof. Dr. K. Palani
    Principal, DAMITS
  • Prof. Er. Jatindra Nayak
    Director, DAMITS
  • Mr. Ghanashyam Sabat
  • Prof. Upendra Sabat
    NRI, USA

College Development Council

  • Prof. Somnath Mishra
    Ex. Principal, REC(NIT), Rourkela
  • Prof. Sukdev Nanda
    Ex. Vice Chancellor
    FM University, Balasore
  • Lion Er. Hardeep Singh
    Managing Director, Utkal Metalics, Rourkela
  • Lion P. C. Nayak
    Managing Director, Tirupati Movers Pvt. Ltd. Rourkela
  • Er. Kalicharan Khuntia
    GM, (Mining / Project)
    MCL, Basundhara, Sundargarh
  • Er. Amulya Kumar Bal
    CEO, Viraj Projects (I) Pvt. Ltd., Pune
  • Er. J. N. Singh (Ex. DGM, L&T)
    Deputy chief Manager, Assembly Shop
    Hari Machines, Rajgangpur
  • Prof. Er. Jatindra Nayak
    Director, DAMITS

Governing Body

  • The AICTE has stipulated the constitution of the Governing body with Trustee, Representatives and Nominee of AICTE, DTET, Orissa and the University
  • Director of the institute is the Member Secretary of the Governing Body
  • The institution will be guided and governed by the Governing Body by their innovative expert decisions for its continual growth and development